16th International Conference on Information Systems Security

December 16 - 19, 2020
Indian Institute of Technology Jammu, India

Welcome to the homepage of ICISS-2020!

ICISS is an annual international conference on systems security. It is always held within India and it provides a forum for researchers and industry practitioners of security to present their new findings and experiences in any aspect of systems security. The 16th ICISS (ICISS-2020) will be held between December 16-19, 2020 at Indian Institute of Technology Jammu.

ICISS is soliciting previously unpublished technical papers in the field of Security & Privacy. Papers that involve innovative solutions, usability studies, longitudinal studies, socio-economic aspects, SoK, are also welcome. A broad, non-exhaustive list of topics of interest is given in the call for papers.

The full-paper submissions must be written in English and it should not exceed 20-pages in LNCS format (including bibliography and appendices). The LaTeX template and the URL for submitting your paper is provided under submissions page. The conference proceedings will appear in Springer's LNCS series.

Extended versions of a select few accepted papers will be invited for publication in the Indian Academy of Sciences' Journal - SADHANA. ICISS-2020 will have a best paper award!

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the conference will be virtual.

We are pleased to announce that ICISS 2020 will have a "Best Practice Paper" award sponsored by IDRBT. The award will carry a cash prize of INR. 15,000/- and a certificate.

The winners of ICISS-2020's "IDRBT Best Practice Paper" award are Simone Pirocca (University of Trento, Italy), Luca Allodi and Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands) for their paper "A Toolkit for Security Awareness Training against Targeted Phishing".

General Chair Program Co-Chairs Workshop & Tutorial Co-Chairs Publicity Co-Chairs
Manoj Gaur, IIT Jammu Salil Kanhere, UNSW Sydney Venkata Badarla, IIT Tirupati Deepak Garg, Max Planck
Vishwas Patil, IIT Bombay Jimson Mathew, IIT Patna NV Narendra Kumar, IDRBT
Shamik Sural, IIT Kharagpur Somnath Tripathy, IIT Patna

Past proceedings of ICISS conferences are available at: http://dblp.org/db/conf/iciss.

Important dates (AoE)

Submission deadline: August 30 (AoE)

Notifications: October 05

Camera-ready: October 15


Steering Committee

Aditya Bagchi, ISI Kolkata
Venu Govindaraju, U Buffalo SUNY
Sushil Jajodia, GMU
Somesh Jha, U Wisconsin
Arun Majumdar, IIT Kharagpur
Chandan Mazumdar, Jadavpur U
Atul Prakash, U Michigan
AS Ramasastri, IDRBT Hyderabad
Pierangela Samarati, U Milan
RK Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay

Copyright 2020, ICISS. All rights reserved.